Hosted by IDTechEx
Food Technology Research
Posted on November 17, 2021 by  & 

Join the Free IDTechEx Webinar on Agricultural Robotics

Webinar Title: Agricultural Robotics: Can Technology Innovation Awaken a Sleeping Giant?
Date: Thursday 18 November 2021
Presenter: Dr Michael Dent, Senior Technology Analyst - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Global agriculture is facing some big challenges. Farmers' margins are getting thinner, and the increasing costs and scarcity of labour are threatening harvests across the world. With this backdrop, attention is increasingly turning the promise of robotics and automation to boost global agriculture, improving efficiencies, and safeguarding global food security.
 
Despite this, agriculture has historically proven stubbornly difficult to automate, with the progress of robotics and automation often lagging behind other industries, such as manufacturing and mining. Much of this stems from the difficulty in adapting robotics to the unpredictable and difficult terrain of a farm, alongside the prohibitively high costs of robotics to an often low-margin industry.
 
However, this is beginning to change. As technologies around autonomous navigation and positioning are maturing, they are beginning to become a commercially viable option for farmers. A range of robots are being developed for a variety of farming tasks, including weeding, harvesting, and seeding. These robots come in a diverse array of shapes and sizes, from large autonomous tractors to swarms of small robots that can rapidly cover a field.
 
 
In this webinar, IDTechEx Senior Technology Analyst Dr Michael Dent will discuss the emerging technologies that are invigorating the agricultural robotics industry, exploring how the next ten years might evolve.
 
This webinar will include:
  • A summary of the key issues facing global agriculture
  • The emerging applications of agricultural robotics
  • An overview of some of the key developments in the field
  • A discussion of the key enabling technologies for agricultural robots
  • An evaluation of the challenges and barriers facing the industry
 
This webinar shares some of the research for the brand new IDTechEx report, "Agricultural Robotics Market 2022-2032".

Register Your Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 18 November 2021
Duration: 35 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: November 17, 2021

More IDTechEx Journals